coworking space

Coworking Spaces in Berlin

This is completely offtopic but as I was looking into the coworking universe in Berlin I thought I simply share my research with you. Subletting, shared office spaces and short time renting have been around ever since people were working together in offices but the whole thing got a whole new dynamic with the rise of the label “coworking”. With ~100 different spaces and options being available by the end of 2019 Berlin also seems to be the capital of coworking in Germany.

There are actually some very helpful websites out there giving you a better grip on what’s available in terms of coworking possibilities in your city. Whether you’re looking for short-term solutions such as day and week passes or long-time setups on a monthly basis. Additionally you can choose between flexible or fixed desks or even your own reserved office space within the coworking facility. On top of that there are plenty of further options to chose from ranging from the basic wifi connection to printers, scanners, projectors, meeting rooms, kitchen, catering, accessibility, dog-friendlyness and community events. Last but not least location and transportation are crucial points to look at as well. Depending on your choices on all of the parameters prices vary quite a bit somewhere around €20 per day or a few hundred Euros per month.

As a starting point you may want to take a look at these great aggregator websites that might help you to drill down the available spaces according to your preferences:

Especially helpful is the map view which they both offer as there’s a high propability that you would look for some office space in specific geographic area of your city.

To get an idea of the large selection of available coworking spaces in Berlin take a look at this (preliminary) overview provided by the Berlin Senate as of December 2019:

Coworking SpaceAdressContactwww
AHA BerlinBergmannstraße 68, 10961 Berlininfo@aha-berlin.nethttps://www.facebook.com/AHA-Berlin-427566990689415/
Ahoy BerlinWattstraße 1, 13355 Berlininfo@ahoyberlin.comhttp://www.ahoyberlin.com/
Alte Kantine WeddingUferstr. 8-1, 13357 Berlinmail@alte-kantine-wedding.dehttp://alte-kantine-wedding.de/coworking/
AMAPOLA COWORKINGScharnhorststraße 24, 10115 Berlininfo@amapola-coworking.dewww.amapola-coworking.de
AmarantusMatternstr. 16, 10249 Berlinmail@amarantus.dehttp://mattern16.amarantus.de/
AmplifierGustav-Meyer-Allee 25, 13355 Berlinhallo@amplifier.berlinhttps://www.amplifier.berlin/
ANTON & LUISAWöhlertstraße 20, 10115 Berlinkontakt@antonluisa.dehttp://www.antonluisa.de
B+OfficeDudenstraße 10, 10965 Berlininfo@bplusoffice.dehttp://bplusoffice.de
Betahaus 1Rudi-Dutschke-Straße 23, 10969 Berlincontact@betahaus.dehttp://www.betahaus.com/berlin/
Betahaus 2Harzer Straße 39, Berlin 12059contact@betahaus.dehttp://www.betahaus.com/berlin/
Bett – Raum für Designkomparative e. V.Wilhelminenhofstr. 19, 12459 Berlinlos@kommt-ins-bett.dehttp://bett-designkomparative.de
“Beziehungsweise – Netzwerk für Kommunikation
und Entwicklung”
Zimmerstraße 68, 10117 Berlinpost@beziehungsweise-kommunikation.dehttp://www.beziehungsweise-kommunikation.de/de/
BlogfabrikOranienstraße 185, 10999 Berlinkontakt@blogfabrik.dehttp://blogfabrik.de/
Boho SpaceBülowstraße 6, 10783 Berlinoffice@bohospace.dehttps://www.boho.space/
BüroGneisenaustraße 53a (am Südstern) , 10961 Berlinna@bueroin.berlinhttp://buero.kommunikationsanliegen.de/
CentralstudioHeidestraße 50, 10557 Berlininfo@centralstudio.orghttp://www.centralstudio.org/html/centralstudio_01.htm
CleanTech Innovation CenterWolfener Straße 32-34, Haus K – 4. OG 12681 Berlininnovation@cleantechpark.dehttp://cleantech-innovationcenter.de/
Co.UpAdalbertstr. 7-8, 10999 Berlinco@upstre.amhttp://co-up.de/contact.html
CO23 BerlinStresemannstraße 23, 10963 Berlinkontakt@co23-berlin.dehttp://www.co23-berlin.de/
CoWomen Coworking Space Am Krögel 2, 10179 Berlinhi@CoWomen.comhttps://CoWomen.com
Coworking DeluxePflügerstr. 18, 12047 Berlincoworking@coworking-deluxe.com https://www.coworking-deluxe.com/
Coworking ToddlerGreifenhagener Str. 48, 10437 Berlinkontakt@coworkingtoddler.comhttp://www.coworkingtoddler.com/
Coworking ToddlerMaybachufer 37, 12047 Berlinkontakt@coworkingtoddler.comhttp://www.coworkingtoddler.com/
Creative Media LabAlexanderstraße 7, 10178 Berlincreativemedialab@bbe-group.dehttp://www.creativemedialab.de
CubicmeterRodenbergstraße 29, 10439 Berlincontact@cubicmeter.orghttp://www.cubicmeter.org
D36 Coworking SpaceDresdener Straße 36, 10179 Berlinsteffen@d36-berlin.dehttp://www.d36-berlin.com/#Home
Design Offices Berlin Am ZirkusBertolt- Brecht- Platz 3, 10117 Berlininfo@zirkus.designoffices.de https://www.designoffices.de/standorte/berlin-am-zirkus/
Easy Busy Coworking SpaceBernauer Str. 49, 10435 Berlineasy@easybusyspace.dehttp://www.easybusyspace.de
ElementBelziger Str. 25, 10823 Berlinmail@element-berlin.dehttp://www.element-berlin.de/
EnklaveKienitzer Straße 98, 12049 Berlinsupport@enklave.dehttp://www.enklave.de/
Enter-Brain-Ment GmbHRigaer Str. 29a, 10247 Berlincontact@enter-brain-ment.com http://coworking.enter-brain-ment.de/
ESDIP BerlinGrünberger Str. 48, 10245hi@esdipberlin.comhttps://esdipberlin.com/coworking-berlin/
Excellent Business CentersUnter den Linden 21. 10117 Berlin berlin@excellent-bc.dehttp://www.excellent-bc.de/location/berlin-unter-den-linden-21/
FactoryRheinsberger Straße 76/77, 10115 Berlincontact@factoryberlin.comhttp://www.factoryberlin.com/coworking/about/
FIREWORKSStockholmer Str. 4, 13359 Berlinfireworks@taucher-sound.comhttps://fireworkscoworking.wordpress.com/
firmaSPACEPost Straße 21-22, 10178 Berlin  mariam.kirvalidze@firma.de
Fritz46 GmbHLübecker Straße 46, 10559 Berlininfo@fritz46.dehttp://fritz46.de
Garage berlin GmbHHolsteinische Str. 39-40, 12161 Berlinstankovic@garage-berlin.dehttps://garageberlin.de/
gowiththeflow.berlinBlockdammweg 1, 10317 Berlinspace@gowiththeflow.berlinhttps://gowiththeflow.berlin
Gründungszentrum an der HWR BerlinBabelsberger Str. 40/41, 10715 Berlingruendungszentrum@hwr-berlin.dehttp://www.startup-incubator.berlin/angebot/#coworking
HeartSpace Urbanstraße 71, 10967 Berlininfo@heartspaceberlin.comhttps://www.heartspaceberlin.com/
Hello WaldemarWaldemarstraße 33a, 10999 Berlin waldemar@krautundkonfetti.dehttp://krautundkonfetti.de/studio/
Hope ApartmentsLinienstr. 214, 10119 Berlinhope@hope-apartments.dehttp://annahope6.wix.com/linien214
House of CloudsOldenburger Str. 6, 10551 Berlininfo@houseofclouds.dehttp://www.houseofclouds.de
House of CloudsTurmstr. 70, 10551 Berlininfo@houseofclouds.dehttp://www.houseofclouds.de
IM.PULS Cowoking Space Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlinsalmon@wista.dewww.adlershof.de/coworking
Impact Hub Friedrichstraße 246, 10969 Berlinpress@impacthubberlin.nethttps://berlin.impacthub.net/
Infralab BerlinEUREF Campus, Torgauer Straße 12-15, Haus 15B, 10829 Berlin info@infralab.berlinhttp://www.infralab.berlin/de
KAOS BerlinWilhelminenhofstraße 92, 12459 Berlin info@kaosberlin.de http://kaosberlin.de/ueber-uns/
KaribuniHerzbergstraße 122/123, 10365 Berlininfo@karibuni.atwww.karibuni.at
KinkyWork CoworkingGeorg-Knorr-Straße 4, Haus 10hello@kinkywork.dewww.kinkywork.de
KleinMein Coworking Space Waldeyerstraße 9, 10247 Berlincoworking@kleinmein.grhttps://kleinmein.gr/coworking-space/
Kordes & Kordes Film GmbHCrellestraße 19/20, 10827 Berlinoffice@kordesfilm.dehttp://www.kordesfilm.de/de/
KreuzköllnofficeFriedelstraße 40, 12047 Berlink.A.https://www.sharedesk.net/spaces/view/6988/kreuzkolln-office/
KulturschöpferGrünberger Str. 13, 10243 Berlinkontakt@kulturschoepfer.dehttp://www.kulturschoepfer.de/sharedoffice/
Launch/Co GmbHRudolphstr. 14, 10245 Berlin+49 (0) 30 577000050https://launchco.com/#what-else
Le Box – Coworking und KindSchliemannstraße 19, 10437 Berlinluisa@lebox.berlinhttps://www.lebox.berlin/
MeeetKonstanzer Straße 15A, 10707 Berlinhallo@meeet.dehttp://meeet.de
MeeetChausseestraße 86, 10115 Berlinhallo@meeet.dehttp://meeet.de
MindspaceFriedrichstraße 68, 10115 Berlinberlin@mindspace.mehttp://mindspace.me/de/berlin/
MitsosisWeserstraße 165, 12045 Berlingugliemoapollini@gmail.comhttp://www.mitosiscoworking.org/
MoonbaseMärkische Allee 82A, 12681 Berlin info@moonbase.berlin
Nest Coworking SpaceGörlitzer Str. 52, 10997 Berlininfo@cafenest.dehttps://www.cafenest.de/konferenzraum
Noize FabrikElsenstraße 72, 12059 Berlinhello@noizefabrik.comhttp://www.noizefabrik.com/
Office Club Berlin Prenzlauer BergPappelallee 78/79, 10437 Berlininfo@officeclub.comhttps://www.officeclub.com/berlin-prenzlauer-berg/
OffXAm Park 4, 10785 Berlin info@offx.net https://www.offx.net/start
Origin Berlin Mittelweg 50, 12053 Berlin space@origin.berlinhttp://origin.berlin
P1 Premium Office Potsdamer Platz 1, 10785 Berlin+49 (0)30 220 122 200http://www.p1-offices.com
PhotocircleMonumentenstraße , 10829 Berlinchange@photocircle.nethttp://www.photocircle.net/de/blog/co-working-space-monumentenstrase-1/
PrimalbasePotsdamer Platz 11, 10785 Berlinprimal@primalbase.comhttps://primalbase.com/en/
PulsraumKottbusser Damm 25/26, 10967 Berlinepistolium@pulsraum.dehttp://coworking.pulsraum.de
RaumstationStendalerstr. 4, 10559 Berlinempfang@raumstation-berlin.nethttp://www.raumstation-berlin.net
Raumteiler CoworkingTürkenstraße 16, 13349 Berlinsebastian@nordmann-schaar.de
RED BOK CoWorkingHeinrich-Roller-Straße 13, 10405 Berlininfo@redbok-coworking.dehttps://www.redbok-coworking.de
Regus Am Potsdamer PlatzAm Potsdamer Platz 10, 10785 Berlin0800 5222 5333http://www.regus.de
Regus StadtquartierFriedrichstraße 191, 10117 Berlin0800 5222 5333http://www.regus.de
Regus Unter den LindenUnter den Linden 2, 10117 Berlin0800 5222 5333http://www.regus.de
Rent24Potsdamer Straße 182, 10783 Berlininfo@rent24.comhttps://www.rent24.com/standorte/berlin/potsdamer-strasse-182/
Rent24Potsdamer Straße 188, 10783 Berlin info@rent24.comhttps://www.rent24.com/standorte/berlin/potsdamer-strasse-188/
Rent24Oberwallstraße 6, 10117 Berlin info@rent24.comhttps://www.rent24.com/standorte/berlin/oberwallstrasse-6/
Salon RenateWeichselstraße 65, 12043 Berlinykowatsch@yahoo.dehttp://salonrenate.com/
Satellite OfficeKurfürstendamm 194, 10707 Berlininfo@satelliteoffice.dehttp://www.satelliteoffice.de/de/coworking_desk
Satellite OfficeUnter den Linden 10, 10117 Berlininfo@satelliteoffice.dehttp://www.satelliteoffice.de/de/coworking_desk
Satellite OfficeFranzösische Str. 12, 10117 Berlininfo@satelliteoffice.dehttp://www.satelliteoffice.de/de/coworking_desk
Schriftstellerhaus / phase1 Spanheimstraße 1, 13357 Berlin i.kaech@das-schriftstellerhaus.dehttp://das-schriftstellerhaus.de/schreibraum
Sirius Business Park Berlin-GartenfeldGartenfelder Str. 29-37, 13599 Berlininfo@siriusfacilities.comhttp://www.siriusfacilities.com/de/business-parks/standort/berlin-gartenfeld/beschreibung
Skalitzer 33 Rent A DeskSkalitzer Straße 33, 10999 Berlinmail@skalitzer33.dewww.skalitzer33.de
Smile!Gierkezeile 12, 10585 Berlininfo@smile-buero.dehttp://www.smile-buero.de/coworking-geschaftsadresse/
Social Impact LabGlogauer Str. 2, 10999 Berlinberlin@socialimpactlab.euhttp://berlin.socialimpactlab.eu
Someone & Sons StudioHerrfurthplatz 8, 12049 Berlinsomeone@someoneandsons.nethttp://someoneandsons.net/studio 
SomoS Art HouseKottbusser Damm 95, 10967 Berlinsomos@soos-art.orghttps://www.somos-arts.org/de/kunsthaus-somos-berlin-ueber-uns/
Space Shack Akazienstr. 3, 10823 Berlinhello@space-shack.comhttps://www.space-shack.com/
Squarehaus am NollendorfplatzBülowstraße 6, 10783 Berlinjochen.kuhmann@t-online.dehttp://www.coworking-berlin-squarehaus.de
St. OberholzRosenthaler Straße 72a, 10119 Berlin info@sanktoberholz.dehttp://www.sanktoberholz.de
St. OberholzZehdenicker Straße 1, 10119 Berlin info@sanktoberholz.dehttp://www.sanktoberholz.de
Table of VisionsBrunnenstraße 18, 10119 Berlinkontakt@tableofvisions.comhttp://coworking-halleamwasser.com
TeatrisUferstraße 8, 13357 Berlinmail@teatris.orghttp://teatris.org/
TechCode Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 5, 10178 Berlinberlin@techcode-germany.comhttps://techcode-germany.com
The Earlybird BerlinMarkgrafenstraße 19A, 10969 Berlinmail@earlybird-berlin.dehttp://www.earlybird-berlin.de
The FilmTech OfficeManfred von Richofen Straße 15, 12101 Berlinhello@filmtechoffice.comhttps://filmtechoffice.com
The PlaceCharlottenstraße 2, 10969 Berlinhallo@theplaceberlin.comhttp://theplaceberlin.com/
ThinkfarmOberlandstraße 26 – 35, 12099 Berlinberlin@thinkfarm.dehttps://thinkfarm.org/kontakt/
Thunderbolt CollectivePaul-Lincke-Ufer 20-22, 10999 Berlinhello@thunderbolt-collective.comhttp://thunderbolt-collective.com/
TRANSISTOROhlauer Str. 43, 10999 Berlin+49 1577 5333 701http://transistor.berlin/
TUECHTIG – Coworking Space und Raum für InklusionOudenader Straße 16, 13347 Berlin info@kopfhandundfuss.dewww.tuechtig-berlin.de
TUESDAY COWORKINGFeurigstraße 51, 10827 Berlininfo@tuesdaycoworking.comhttps://www.tuesdaycoworking.com
UnicornBrunnenstraße 173, 10115 Berlininfo@unicorn.berlin http://www.unicorn.berlin/
WelanceWaldemarstr. 37a, 10999 Berlinhello@welance.dewww.welance.de
Weserland Workspace BerlinWeserstrasse 21, 12045 Berlininfo@weserland.dehttp://www.weserland.net
WeWorkNeue Schönhauserstraße 3-5, 10178 Berlinjoinus@wework.comhttps://www.wework.com/locations/berlin/hackescher-markt
WeWorkKemperplatz 1, 10785 Berlinjoinus@wework.comhttps://www.wework.com/de-DE/buildings/sony-center–berlin
Wonder – Women’s CoworkingPrenzlauer Allee 186, 10405 Berlin030 55122388https://www.wonder-coworking.de/
Work Life CollectiveWilldenowstraße 4, HH, 2. OG, 13353 Berlinhello@worklifecollective.comhttp://www.worklifecollective.com/
Yorckshare GmbH c/o Ines KülperRichard-Sorge-Str 8, 10249 Berlininfo@yorckshare.dewww.yorckshare.de
ZANATTA media groupLeibnitzstraße 33hello@zanatta.dehttp://zanatta.de/

Also check out the current list as an Excel File here as well as the BGV / Projekt Zukunft map.

As the overview is quite extensive and tends to be a bit confusing I strongly recommend having a look at these articles that condensed the available spaces into carefully selected subsets here, here and here.

Photo1 by Austin Distel on Unsplash ; Photo2 by Vladimir Proskurovskiy on Unsplash

More Stories
Album Releases
Top10 2019 Album Releases I enjoyed the most